We contribute to the development of certain sectors of the mining and metallurgical industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan by implementing projects jointly with strategic investors

APPRAISAL OF PERSONNEL PERFORMANCE

The procedure for appraisal of personnel performance aimed at determining its effectiveness in accordance with certain success criteria and stimulating appropriate tangible and intangible remuneration in the Company, has been operational since 2009.

In accordance with the recognized international practice for effective human resource management, the procedure for appraisal of personnel performance is based on assessment of business and leadership competencies of employees, taking into account performance rating, obtained by employees during the reporting period.

In accordance with the current rules for appraisal of personnel (administrative personnel) performance, the process is conducted through the Annual Assessment and interim review of employees’ performance held in the middle of the year, and includes self-assessment, review meetings, review of skills and potential, assessment and provision of guidance on improving performance and development opportunities.

Following the results of the performance assessment of administrative employees (calibration session) as of 2018, employees were divided according to the following ratings:

Exceeds the standard – 23 % (an employee exceeds the expected performance results. Is considered a key employee of the team and the Company. Demonstrates extensive experience and command of relevant skills and seeks to develop knowledge and skills required for resolving future strategic business tasks)

Meets expectations– 77% (an employee meets and sometimes exceeds the expected performance results. Makes a significant contribution to the team and Company’s activities. Reaches goals and performs duties being slightly ruled by leaders. Demonstrates competence in the relevant skills required for resolving future strategic business tasks. Promotes development of other employees)

Мы содействуем развитию отдельных секторов горно-металлургической отрасли Республики Казахстан путем реализации проектов совместно со стратегическими инвесторами

Оценка персонала

Процедура оценки персонала, направленная на определение эффективности деятельности на основе конкретных измеряемых критериев успеха и стимулирование адекватным нематериальным и материальным вознаграждением действует в Обществе с 2009 года.

Согласно признанной международной практике эффективного управления человеческими ресурсами, процедура основывается на оценке деловых и лидерских компетенций работников с учетом результативности деятельности в течение отчетного периода.

В соответствии с действующими в Обществе правилами оценки деятельности работников (административный персонал), процесс проводится посредством ежегодной оценки и промежуточного (ежеквартального) обзора деятельности работников и включает в себя: самооценку, обзорные встречи, обзор навыков, потенциала, оценку и предоставление направлений работникам по повышению эффективности деятельности и возможностям для развития.

По результатам проведенной оценки административных работников (калибровочная сессия) по итогам работы за 2018 год, работники были распределены по следующим рейтингам:

Превышает стандарт – 23 % (работник превышает ожидаемые результаты деятельности. Считается ключевым работником команды и Общества. Демонстрирует большой опыт соответствующих навыков и стремится развивать знания и навыки, необходимые для решения будущих, стратегических бизнес-задач)

Соответствует ожиданиям– 77% (работник достигает, а иногда и превышает ожидаемые результаты деятельности. Вносит существенный вклад в команду и деятельность Общества. Достигает цели и выполняет обязанности при некотором руководстве в работе. Демонстрирует компетентность в соответствующих навыках и развивает знания и навыки, необходимые для решения будущих стратегических бизнес-задач. Способствует развитию других)